Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New User, Errors -6503, -6261, and others

CChong
By Level 11 Flexeran
Level 11 Flexeran
Hi all,

I'm new to using Admin Studio 5 Professionial. My question is I'm re-packaging a school's "Test Generator" program for remote deployment out to our Teachers computers, and am receiving the error messages below, can anyone help ???? Especially with editing the DIRECTORY and PROPERTY TABLES ??? I'm not even sure what program to use to edit those tables. I'm currently running the Trial version, due to my not having the time to install the licensed version, which has been sitting on my desk for over 2 weeks !!! 😞 I cannot understand what happened to the -6503 errors, as the path and files are correct and listed under the [ProgramFilesFolder]. I've also attached the Build Log.txt File.

Our network consists of the following:

* 1.5 Terrabyte DELL/EMC SAN.
* Windows 2000 Server Data Center Edition running on all servers. ( 10 Remote Buildings with 2 DELL Servers Each ).
* DELL PowerConnect 3048 Switches.
* 5000+ DELL GX-260 Workstations running WinXP Pro Edition with SP1 and all the latest MS Patches up until Today. This is the machine that I'm building my package on.

Here are the error messages that I'm getting......

Creating shortcuts and writing to the Shortcut table

A non-advertised shortcut must be created for index.html in folder [ProgramMenuFolder]Language of Literature-Test Generator-Grade 9. Autorepair cannot be enabled for this shortcut.

A non-advertised shortcut must be created for in folder [ProgramMenuFolder]Language of Literature-Test Generator-Grade 9. Autorepair cannot be enabled for this shortcut.

A non-advertised shortcut must be created for index.html in folder [ProgramFilesFolder]TestGen9. Autorepair cannot be enabled for this shortcut.

A non-advertised shortcut must be created for in folder [ProgramFilesFolder]TestGen9. Autorepair cannot be enabled for this shortcut.