cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Disable User Interface

ok, so I'm fairly new to AdminStudio and I've been reading through the user guide. However, it's 1500 pages and I'm in a time crunch. Could someone take the time to explain to me how to go about disabling all user interface dialogs and essentially create a silent install? Or at least point me to the page in the user guide that discusses this? I also need to figure out how to apply about 20 license keys with a single installation. I'm afraid we ordered the software to be distributed with individual licenses instead of a site-wide license. I can worry about user permissions later as this software doesn't seem to write much to the registry. I was just hired on and given the project of installing about 11 packages to about 1300 computers in less than a week. 😕 And seeing as how I really don't want to manually install on each machine individually, a crash course in AdminStudio is my only hope. 🙂 Any help would be greatly appreciated and like I said... a specific chapter or page reference in the user guide would be a great start! I've tried to search for specific references in the guide but I'm not even really sure what I should be looking for.

NOTE: I read the thread previous to mine about using /qn but I would like to know if there is a way to create a transform that disables all dialogs automatically without the use of command line parameters.
(4) Replies
Have you tried removing the dialogs from the User Interface sequence? :cool:
yes, but they still show after I repackage the msi with the dialogs disabled.
have u tried running the msi with /qn. For more information refer to msiexec command line parameters.