cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Admin Studio 2016 Repackager won't run

Hi Guys,

I am a newbie here. Only recently being introduced to the world of Packaging applications with Admin Studio but am quickly getting the hang of things.

I have just upgraded to Admin Studio 2016 and can not for the life of me work out why I can not get Repackager to launch. I have installed it onto my main computer with the full Admin Studio suite and also installed, on several computers and VM's, StandaloneRepackager and always having the same issue.

When I launch Repackager nothing happens.
There is no evidence of it running in Task Manager.

I still have a computer (Win 7 64bit) with Admin Studio 2014 which works and I have even tried to install StandaloneRepackager (15.0.0.694) on to this with same results.

I have attempted to install this on both Win 7 and Win 10 with same results. I have even re downloaded from License Centre in case it was a bad download.

Maybe I am missing something really obvious but I would appreciate any help on this as I would love to start using this new version.

All the Best.
(4) Replies
Alpesh
By
Flexera Alumni
Hi,

This may be related to licensing or some prerequisites or windows updates. Please make sure that you have all the windows updates installed on the machine, where you are trying to install Repackager.

If the issue persists, then please contact our Support team and they can help you further.

Thanks!
Thanks for the info. I have now requested access to the Customer Community so I can create a support ticket.

I have confirmed that this is not related to licensing by attempting to run the application on a freshly installed licensed version of Admin Studio 2016 on Windows 10 with all updates installed.

Hopefully I will have some luck with Support.

If any one has experienced something similar, I would love to hear about it.