Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

While many Flexera One products do not require an ECCN (Export Control Classification Number), the following products do require an ECCN:

Product ECCN
IT Asset Management Complete 5D002
IT Asset Management Standard 5D002
IT Visibility 5D002


In the ECCN:

  • The first digit "5" is Commerce Control List (CCL) category Telecommunications and “Information Security” 
  • The second digit "D" is product group Software.

For more information about ECCNs, see the U.S. Department of Commerce Bureau of Industry and Security website, which explains:

"ECCNs are five character alpha-numeric designations used on the Commerce Control List (CCL) to identify dual-use items for export control purposes. An ECCN categorizes items based on the nature of the product, i.e. type of commodity, software, or technology and its respective technical parameters."

This information is for general informational purposes only, and does not represent any undertaking by Flexera to keep the user advised as to all relevant U.S. export controls development. This information is designed only to get users started in understanding their U.S. export controls obligations.

Was this article helpful? Yes No
No ratings
Version history
Last update:
‎Mar 09, 2023 07:56 AM
Updated by: