cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

.irp file with Repackage message

CChong
By Level 11 Flexeran
Level 11 Flexeran
I am new to AdminStudio ver5.0. I have a training guide that was given to me by someone who attended the AdminStudio course. I am on doing the exercises and ran into an issue.

I am using the Multi-Snapshot method of repackaging. I am using the Sample App 3000 exercise. Here is what I have done thusfar:

1. Using VMWare 3.0 I've created a VM workstation (Windows 2000 Professional) on my laptop. The laptop has 512mb of RAM, 20gb hard drive with nearly 15gb still free. It has an Athlon Duron processor(1 ghz). I believe it fills the bill.

2. I created the storage folders as per the textguide and in the VMworkstation mapped the S: storage (pointing to C:\Repackager) and R: repackager (pointing to the c:\program files\InstallShield\AdminStudio\5\Repackager).

3. In the VMworkstation, i launched R:\isrepackager.exe and used the Snapshot , initial mode

4. Next, in the VMworkstation, I executed the Sample App

5. Next, in VMworkstation, I performed the final Snapshot and it then launched the summary box to finish the installation and then went directly into Repackager. I saved the IRP file and closed repackager and when prompted I selected "discard" (was told to do this by the individual who attended the course)

6. I launched AdminStudio from the development side of my laptop and went to C:\repackager\sample app\repackager files and double clicked the Sample App 3000. irp. This is when I get the message:

the .inc file referenced by the project could not be found

BUT, in the folder is : COMMONFILES folder, PROGRAMFILES FOLDER, SYSTEMFOLDER and the following files: Options.ini, standard.nir, and Sample App 3000.irp, Sample App 3000.inc

It appears the NIC file exists, so I'm confused. I've stopped at this point to check the problem out

Can anyone give me a hand?
Thanks
(5) Replies