cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help, I'm a total novice

CChong
By Level 11 Flexeran
Level 11 Flexeran
I hope I'm not imposing in the wrong place but I've got to start somewhere. I need to create a small installation package. This package will be housed on a 16 or 32 meg flash memory key USB device. This package will need to automatically check for the installation of and/or install Adobe Acrobat Reader v. 4.0 and then open a predesignated .pdf file also housed on the USB device - on whatever system the user plugs it into. This needs to support Win98 thru Win2003. Is this possible. Is this a very difficult thing to do? Can someone help me do it? I have AdminStudio v. 5.0 and my name is Mark. Please, if you can and are willing to help - e-mail me tk3god@hotmail.com or post a reply. Even if it's just to point me in the right direction. The above tasks need to be fully automated requiring no input at all. Plug it in, and subsequently end up with the .pdf on the screen. Thank you if you can help and my apologies in advance if I'm in the wrong place.
(4) Replies