cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Errors building Autodesk Map 3D

CChong
By Level 11 Flexeran
Level 11 Flexeran
I am a newbie using AS 5.5 and trying to create a package for Autodesk Map 3D 2005. When I go to repackage the application I am receiving the following errors:
ISDEV : warning -6014: The shortcut "AutodeskCivil3DProjectAdministrationTool" for component "projectadmin.exe" is invalid because it does not reference an icon resource. Specify an icon file and icon index for this shortcut to resolve this issue.

ISDEV : warning -6014: The shortcut "AutodeskMap3D2005" for component "acad.exe_COM" is invalid because it does not reference an icon resource. Specify an icon file and icon index for this shortcut to resolve this issue.

ISDEV : error -6503: An error occurred building Shortcut AddAPlotStyleTableWizard. The Shortcut's working directory PLOT_STYLES is not found in the directory table. Change the Shortcut's working directory to a valid location.

ISDEV : error -6503: An error occurred building Shortcut AddAPlotterWizard. The Shortcut's working directory PLOTTERS is not found in the directory table. Change the Shortcut's working directory to a valid location.

I then receive : Conversion stopped with 1 error(s) and 393 warning(s).

It does however create an MSI file. I know that I have to update the referenced errors within the Direct Edit mode and can use either the MSI or ISM to complete this task. However where I am at a loss is after these modifications take place what needs to be done next. For example if I choose to update the ISM how are these changes applied to the current MSI file?

Any help or guidence would be appreciated.

Also is there any way to eliminate or clean-up all these ICE33 Warnings?

Murph
(1) Reply
Murph,