cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
BPWILL
Level 4

Transferring License

I need to uninstall 2010 Profesional Edition from my current machine and reinstall it on another. Under the Help / About menu, there is a button that says Return License. Should I click this to deactivate the license on the current machine in order to allow it to be registered on the new one?
Labels (1)
0 Kudos
2 Replies
DebbieL
Level 17

The following help topic explains that option:
Returning a License to Your Account on the Activation Server

The following help topic may also be helpful:
Uninstalling and Reinstalling InstallShield
0 Kudos
DataAnalyzer
Level 7

These links don't work.

DebbieL wrote:
The following help topic explains that option:
Returning a License to Your Account on the Activation Server

The following help topic may also be helpful:
Uninstalling and Reinstalling InstallShield
0 Kudos