No downgrade error message is displayed.
I created a version 1.0.000 installer and created a version 1.0.0001 installer.
Then, when I installed version 1.0.0001 and ran the version 1.0.0000 installer, it exited without any error message.
I want to get an error message, what should I do?
What upgrade process did you follow for the 1.0.0001 installer?
For example did you create a Major or Minor upgrade?
How to create a Major Upgrade:
How to create a Minor Upgrade:
You will see the same message on minor upgrade as well, however first you will see the upgrade dialog "The setup will perform an upgrade of" your project name." Do you want to continue? dialog, Once you click on OK you will see the message downgrade message, Because since ISpreventdowngrade is mainly added for a major upgrade
I have also attached the sample project for minor upgrade, first install the setup from release1 folder, then install setup.exe from "Minor Upgrade 1.01" folder, then again try to install the release1 setup.exe you can see the warning pop up "Later version is already installed the setup cannot continue"