cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
ertugrul
Occasional contributor

Customer Portal, FNE Cloud license server, process to see available licenses.

Having difficulty finding a way to see remaining available licenses.  

I can find out (in a long way) by going to:

Devices > Select the device

View > View Served Devices

Click on each Served Device > find out "Count"

accumulate the "Counts" and then check against "Qty mapped" for the Server .

I am assuming there is an easier way to do this. But I am new to Flexera and need help

Also how do you release a license that is checked out but forgotten to be released (by a Customer Portal admin)

0 Kudos
8 Replies
Moderator jberthold Moderator

Re: Customer Portal, FNE Cloud license server, process to see available licenses.

Hi @ertugrul ,

There are REST APIs available to query the status of either a Cloud or Local License server.  Please refer to the FlexNet Embedded License Server Producer Guide.  The /features endpoint will give you a list of all features along with how many are currently in use.   The /clients/{id} endpoint can be used to delete a served client.  This will free up the license currently in use by the device.

Best regards,

ertugrul
Occasional contributor

Re: Customer Portal, FNE Cloud license server, process to see available licenses.

Sorry for being green on this I am just starting.

So I see the devices list as https://flexnnn-uat.flexnetoperations.com/flexnet/operations/fne/hosts/list

I tried the /features and /clilents/{id} endpoint but was not successful.
(tried https://flexnnn-uat.flexnetoperations.com/flexnet/operations/fne/features )
Let me know if this is available only at producer portal or if it is available at end user portal as well.

Also if you could send the URL for "FlexNet Embedded License Server Producer Guide” or a pdf it would help. I am searching for it and could not find it.

Cheers
0 Kudos
Moderator ejohnson1 Moderator

Hi @ertugrul ,