cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Renato71
Level 2

Translation issues

Hi all,
Firstly, I apologize if this post is OT. If it is OT, please redirect me to appropriate address.

Secondly, as this is my first post it is obvious that I'm new to this InstallShield business. I'm just, shall we say, end-user of applications that come with InstallShield. I've sent several e-mail to addresses for which I believed they bare some responsibility, but to no effect.

Main problem is very poor quality of Croatian translation, mainly in older versions of InstallShield. As for newer version I cannot tell anything because they are not in Croatian. Lately, for each application that I install (I'm not sure how to check which version of InstallShield is used), there is NO Croatian translation. But, somehow, Serbian is displayed.

As I work on localizations for several applications and few of them use InstallShield, I have serious issues with feedback from other users. Biggest problem is with Opera, as it is most popular application among my volunteer projects. It is very hard to explain to other users from Croatia as why has the translation switched from "poor Croatian" into "Serbian".

As I'm professional translator I would like to offer my services FOR FREE. I would like to fix this problem as at the same time this is very embarrassing for me professionally and humiliating to me as a native speaker of Croatian.

Very best regards, to all and I thank in advance.

Renato Pavicic
Croatia
Labels (1)
0 Kudos
(4) Replies
CChong
Level 11 Flexeran
Level 11 Flexeran

Hi Renato,

This is Ray Ju, Localization Manager from Macrovision. Thanks for your feedback and I apologize for causing you any embarrassment due to our translation. I’d like to work with you to correct this issue. We will do our best to make sure this issue is resolved in a timely manner. My e-mail address is ray@macrovision.com. Please let me know the following: