cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anadolu
Level 5

How to determine which redistributables required?

Hello,

Since I am new to this, I am sorry about my question. How do I determine what redistributables, prerequisites or .NET version are required for my application? Is there any tool that specify the required libraries to be included in the installation setup?
0 Kudos
(3) Replies
jlynch11
Level 6 Flexeran
Level 6 Flexeran

To look for .NET dependencies and properties, you could set the .net scan at build option located in the file properties dialog box to 'Dependencies and Properties'. Right-click your file in the files view and select Properties to access this setting. This tab is available only when InstallShield determines that the file is a portable executable. You can indicate which files you want treated as portable executables on the File Extensions tab of the Options dialog box (InstallShield>Options>File Extensions).

The full versions of InstallShield include dependency scanners. You could also use a free tool such as dependency walker to look for dependencies.
0 Kudos
Anadolu
Level 5

jlynch11 wrote:
To look for .NET dependencies and properties, you could set the .net scan at build option located in the file properties dialog box to 'Dependencies and Properties'. Right-click your file in the files view and select Properties to access this setting. This tab is available only when InstallShield determines that the file is a portable executable. You can indicate which files you want treated as portable executables on the File Extensions tab of the Options dialog box (InstallShield>Options>File Extensions).

The full versions of InstallShield include dependency scanners. You could also use a free tool such as dependency walker to look for dependencies.

Hello jlynch11,