cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
janmontano
Level 5

Out of Disk Space confusion

Hi All,

During installation, I'm encountering Out of Disk Space error even though I have plenty of available disk space. Any ideas? I tried it on a VM and my local machine with same results.

Regards,
Jan
Labels (1)
0 Kudos
(11) Replies
Mike_Marino
Level 6 Flexeran
Level 6 Flexeran

What Project Type are you using? If it is a basic MSI or InstallScript MSI, do you have a log of the setup?
0 Kudos
janmontano
Level 5

This is a basic MSI Project. Attached is the log file. I'm a newbie when it comes to installshield. I could understand only as much.

Thanks.

Regards,
Jan
0 Kudos
Mike_Marino
Level 6 Flexeran
Level 6 Flexeran

The two log lines that concern me...

MSI (c) (00:B4) [09:35:54:586]: Note: 1: 2303 2: 2 3: 1\
MSI (c) (00:B4) [09:35:54:816]: Note: 1: 2304 2: 3 3: 1\

What does your directory table for this project look like? (Go to the Direct Editor, and select the Directory table)
0 Kudos
janmontano
Level 5

I don't know what you mean by what it looks like. But attached is the snapshot of the directory table.
0 Kudos
Mike_Marino
Level 6 Flexeran
Level 6 Flexeran

Just a guess...can you try setting the following option to "Yes", rebuild you project and see of the error persists?
0 Kudos
janmontano
Level 5

Still with no luck. I'm really frustrated. Have been for 2 weeks now. hehehe. Attached is the log file.

I'm really having a hard time converting our existing msi project from version 2.03 to version 2008... it makes me cry. wehehehe. :eek:
0 Kudos
Mike_Marino
Level 6 Flexeran
Level 6 Flexeran

Can you send me your .ism file?

mmarino@macrovision.com
0 Kudos
janmontano
Level 5

.ism file sent! Thanks.

Regards,
Jan
0 Kudos
joshstechnij
Level 10 Flexeran
Level 10 Flexeran