cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
erik_buchholz
Level 2

Cannot make release on account of Internal Build Error -6109

I cannot build a release. I am using Visual Studio 2013. My application builds and runs fine.

I just started with Visual Studio and C# last week, so I am new at this. I'm normally an embedded C guy so this is new to me.

I have followed the steps in Flexera's official video and I have tried several other videos. My process is correct according to those videos.

However, I keep getting this warning and this error:

"Warning 1 -6245: One or more of the project's components contain .NET properties that require the .NET Framework. It is recommended that the release include the .NET Framework. ISEXP : warning : -6245: One or more of the project's components contain .NET properties that require the .NET Framework. It is recommended that the release include the .NET Framework."

My understanding of the warning is that .NET needs to be installed on the target PC. That being said, the build of a setup should work and if there is a problem, it would be discovered upon installing, not building. Am I wrong about this?

"Error 2 -6109: Internal build error ISEXP : error : -6109: Internal build error"

There seem to be many complaints about this non-specific -6109 error all over the internet. I am disappointed that Flexera could not be bothered with creating a more useful error message. Also, Flexera's hint page seems pretty cheap in that it has pulled from various threads as opposed to providing solutions to these threads.

https://flexeracommunity.force.com/customer/articles/en_US/ERRDOC/Q109435

Can anyone help me with this?

Thanks heaps!
0 Kudos
(1) Reply
Chaitra
Level 9

Hello Erik,

For the warning 6245, please refer the below link:

https://flexeracommunity.force.com/customer/articles/en_US/ERRDOC/Q107665