cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
tttman
Level 2

how can i use current project directory for other settings?

I'm kinda new with IS MultiPlatform, and i was looking everywhere is help and support to figure out how can i know what is the current project directory? in IS windows there is "ISPROJECTDIR" (and i'm also familair with IA which has "$IA_PROJECT_DIR$") path variable that i can use if the project were moved and need to built on another machine (during automatic build) so that all data files were relative to the project path, But i can't find any such thing in IS Multiplatform. The only thing i can see is that i should set some kind of path variable, to adjust all data files according to that path and then in build time to run in command line (it's automated process) "... -pathVariable ISPROJECTDIR=".
Any help will be greatly appreciated.
Labels (1)
0 Kudos
(2) Replies
enanrum
Level 9

Not sure if this is what you’re looking for but in the Installation Designer View -> Media -> Path Variables you can set you variables there! You should see the PROJECT_DIR (not quite sure why this would change)! You basically set variables to your data in here:

UNIX_BIN = C:\project\unix\bin
AIX_BIN = C:\project\aix\bin

And then in your installation design view you could if you can browse to or use $A(UNIX_BIN) when adding files from that directory! Then if anything with the paths change – you just change the path var instead of having to go through each hard coded path!

You can also change your default Project Location in the Tools->General->Default Project Location if you want to keep everything relative with the data and project files!

Hop this is what you’re looking for!
0 Kudos
tttman
Level 2

Thanks for the reply!