cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
wxinlll
Level 4

Problem (error 6401) when converting 11.5 project to 2008

hi, I am just new to the InstallShield and no idea how to solve these problems when trying to convert from 11.5 to 2008.

Our project is a multilingual one, including english (United States), spanish (Modern Sort) and Portuguese (Brazil). I have two issues here when performing the conversion.

1) Spanish (Modern sort) is not supported and the New Language wizard seems not functioning or it works different from the 11.5. Does anyone successfully add a new language into your project which are not supported by default?

2) I attempted the build without Spanish (Modern Sort). Everything works fine until the step after building the Data1.cab. The log is as follows:

Resolving strings...
Language English (United States) built
Building CAB files...
Data1.cab built
Files built
ISDEV : fatal error -6041: Internal build error
PROJECT_ASSISTANT\SINGLE_EXE_IMAGE - 1 error(s), 17 warning(s)
It seems some error occuring before or while building the media table and setup.exe.

our project is a basic MSI one without any custom install script. Could anybody suggest? Thankssssss 🙂
Labels (1)
0 Kudos
(11) Replies
SherylSikora
Level 6 Flexeran
Level 6 Flexeran

Re #1: Are you using the Premier edition of IS 2008? If yes, when you say the wizard is not functioning what is the behavior that you are seeing?

Re #2: Please build your setup using the command line builder (IsCmdBld.exe) and pass in the verbose flag (/v). This might give us some additional information in the build log. Post the log here once that is done. In case you don't know how to use the command line builder, here is a link to our HelpNet documentation:
http://helpnet.macrovision.com/Robo/BIN/Robo.dll?mgr=agm&tpc=%2Frobo%2Fprojects%2Finstallshield14helplib%2FIHelpCmdLineBld.htm&wnd=InstallShieldLivingHelp%7CMain&agt=wsm&ctxid=search%2Fgsearch.asp