victor123
Level 3

when you hit Cancel, installer gives wrong message

When you hit cancel button during installation, InstallAnywhere is giving wrong message saying that "Installation completed with error. See logs for details".

It should some thing like "Installation has been canceled by user etc...

Any one faced this problem?

Thanks in Advance!
Labels (1)
0 Kudos
3 Replies
pv7721
Level 20

Personally, I don't find the message to be incorrect. You hit Cancel before the end of the installation, so the installation never finished correctly. Thus the message.
0 Kudos
victor123
Level 3

thank for comments.
But why can't we customized the message saying that user has canceled the installation rather than the default one.

It also says that "installation completed with errors".
how can we avoid this message!
0 Kudos
shemareddy
Level 4

Hi,

Which version of IA you have been using ?
0 Kudos