cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Dixioldie
Level 2

Need C and C++ example

Hello,
I'm an absolute newbe working with FlexnetPublisher. So, my question is probably silly. Please answer it anyway (if possible).

After successfull compilation of the toolkit, I looked around for an example, how to code (C and C++) the license request.
I only want to send a string with the feature name and get back the license=OK (if available)
Where are the subroutine calls described?
Which libraries from the toolkit will be needed?

Thanks for any help
Labels (1)
0 Kudos
(6) Replies
RobertDickau
Flexera Alumni

The machind directory of the FlexNet Publisher toolkit contains lmflex.c, probably the simplest example of performing a license checkout. The examples directory contains additional examples, and the C/C++ function reference begins with typical sequences of function calls.
0 Kudos
bpremus
Level 3

Hello,
I am just getting started with flexera, and reading trough documentation
when i want to compile lmflex.c example i got the fallowing errors
Thank you for any info or hints

c:\flexlm>cl lmFlex.c
Microsoft (R) 32-bit C/C++ Optimizing Compiler Version 15.00.30729.01 for 80x86
Copyright (C) Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

lmFlex.c
Microsoft (R) Incremental Linker Version 9.00.30729.01
Copyright (C) Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

/out:lmFlex.exe
lmFlex.obj
lmFlex.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol _lc_free_job referenced i
n function _main
lmFlex.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol _lc_checkin referenced in
function _main
lmFlex.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol _lc_checkout referenced i
n function _main
lmFlex.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol _lc_set_attr referenced i
n function _main
lmFlex.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol _lc_get_errno referenced
in function _main
lmFlex.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol _lc_perror referenced in