cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
avdhesh
Flexera beginner

Re: Getting Error during running "Capability Request.java" Example.

yeah, CapabilityRequest.java Sample now working after regenerate the IdentityClient.java and can you please tell me the same process in linux machine. 

0 Kudos
Moderator jberthold Moderator
Moderator

Re: Getting Error during running "Capability Request.java" Example.

Hi @avdhesh ,

Excellent, glad to hear you are now up and running with the local license server and are able to run the Capability Request java example.    The process is the same for Linux, there are instructions in the Guides on how to install a server on a linux system and there is a Capability Request example in the linux SDK.

 

Best regards,

 

0 Kudos
avdhesh
Flexera beginner

Re: Getting Error during running "Capability Request.java" Example.

It was of great help , Thank you.
We Successfully run the server on Linux and activate the license but when i send the capability request(using "server http://192.168.1.61:7070/fne/bin/capability") from another machine(windows) then we got the below Error:
Number of features loaded from trusted storage: 0
request url : http://192.168.1.61:7070/fne/bin/capability
Error occure --com.flexnet.lm.FlxException: Connection Exception.
com.flexnet.lm.FlxException: Connection Exception.
at com.flexnet.lm.net.Comm.sendBinaryMessage(SourceFile:208)
at flxexamples.CapabilityRequest.talkToServer(CapabilityRequest.java:246)
at flxexamples.CapabilityRequest.main(CapabilityRequest.java:140)

and also run from cmd using "caprequestutil.bat -id .\IdentityClient.bin -host TESTCLIENT http://172.17.0.1:7070/request -feature IDSBatch 1.0 1" the we below Error:
Problem sending request to server:
Connection timed out: connect

Is there any thing that i missed.
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator jberthold Moderator
Moderator

Re: Getting Error during running "Capability Request.java" Example.

Hi @avdhesh ,

I have the Linux server running in a VM on my windows machine and was able to request a license from both the Windows and Linux Capability Request examples.  Perhaps you have a communication issue between your client and server.  Can you ping the server?  What is the IP address of your Linux machine running the license server?  In your post you reference requests against both 192.168.1.61 and 172.17.0.1.  For reference /fne/bin/capability and /request are the same endpoint and can be used interchangeably.  

Thanks,

0 Kudos
avdhesh
Flexera beginner

Re: Getting Error during running "Capability Request.java" Example.

Yes, i can ping the Linux server.
Is there any problem with the ip's , i mean my Linux server running on localhost(http://localhost:7070) and we are access it with Linux machine ip address(http://192.168.1.61:7070)  on windows machine.
Is it ok or i need to change the running server localhost to its ip.

0 Kudos
Moderator jberthold Moderator
Moderator

Re: Getting Error during running "Capability Request.java" Example.

Specifying the ip address of the server should work just fine.  Can you provide the output of the following from the enterprise directory?

./flexnetlsadmin.sh -server http://192.168.1.61:7070 -licenses -verbose

0 Kudos
avdhesh
Flexera beginner

Re: Getting Error during running "Capability Request.java" Example.

Please find the attachment of the the output using "./flexnetlsadmin.sh -server http://192.168.1.61:7070 -licenses -verbose "  command.

0 Kudos
Moderator jberthold Moderator
Moderator

Re: Getting Error during running "Capability Request.java" Example.

Your server appears to be activated and running just fine.  It looks like a communication issue between client and server.  Did you try running "caprequestutil.bat -id .\IdentityClient.bin -host TESTCLIENT http://172.17.0.1:7070/request -feature IDSBatch 1.0 1" on the same system that is running the license server?  If not please try, and also try replacing the ip address with localhost as a test.

Thanks,

0 Kudos
avdhesh
Flexera beginner

Re: Getting Error during running "Capability Request.java" Example.

Yeah i try it its work fine and also
"caprequestutil -id .\IdentityClient.bin -host TESTCLIENT http://192.168.1.61:7070/request -feature IDSBatch 1.0 1" cmd work fine in linux server running machine .

0 Kudos
Moderator jberthold Moderator
Moderator

Re: Getting Error during running "Capability Request.java" Example.

So if the caprequest works fine on the system where the local server is running but not on an external system then I believe that points to an access issue.  Perhaps the linux system is blocking external requests to the server on port 7070.

0 Kudos