cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
CR2020
Level 3

Include Folders in single MSI file without using disk1 folder structure

Hello -

I am new to Flexera software. I would like my msi file to be a single MSI file that when double-clicked:

1) runs setup
2) creates 3 subfolders within the program files/projectname folder
3) creates the files indicated in the setup

All is getting created just fine, but instead of one MSI file, currently the output Flexera generates for me goes to a folder stuctured like this:

--------------------------------------------------------

\Express\DVD-5\DiskImages\DISK1
0x49 (configuration file)
projectname.exe (the MSI file)
setup (app)
setup (config)

\program files

-------------------------------------------------------

How can I achieve just one file for setup instead of a folder containing the setup?

Thanks in advance.
Labels (1)
0 Kudos
(5) Replies
DebbieL
Level 17

Instead of the DVD-5 media type, use the SingleImage media type. On the Build tab for that release, in the Compression setting, select Compress. And on the Setup.exe tab, make sure that the Setup Launcher setting is configured to be No.

That should give you a single .msi file that installs the files as you described.

I hope that helps.
0 Kudos
farrokhrt
Level 2

DebbieL wrote:
Instead of the DVD-5 media type, use the SingleImage media type. On the Build tab for that release, in the Compression setting, select Compress. And on the Setup.exe tab, make sure that the Setup Launcher setting is configured to be Yes.

That should give you a single .msi file that installs the files as you described.

I hope that helps.