
Gert-Jan Kosterman asked a question.
After upgrading to SLM 9.9.01 the defined auto-connect rules no longer seems to function?
We have defined an auto-connect rule in the SMACC for each legal entity which looks like:
This worked fine still running SLM 9.7.2 but stopped working after upgrading to 9.9.01. All computers which have 'Disable auto editing' unchecked are put back on the ROOT organization!
Does anyone else experienced the same issue?
Thanks,
Gert-Jan.
Hi Gert-Jan,
I just created a ticket for that: 04469010
In my opinion that happens only for users, that are in a domain, where we have activated ActiveDirectory Discovery for Users.
Last Friday I received the following information from Snow as reaction on my case: this issue matches a known issue to us under Problem Record ID: 04469719, where users are being moved to the root OU after the Data Update Job runs.
This is currently listed to be fixed in Snow License Manager 9.12.1.
So looks like its going to take some time before it gets fixed...
Hi Gert-Jan,
Sorry I forgot to answer.
I have a 9.12 beta version in our test environment and for me it looks like our users now keep their organisation already with 9.12.
I will let you know, after I have installed it in production.
Thanks, it would be great if this is fixed. But do you install a beta in your PRD environment?
No i do not install a Beta in PRD.
But 9.12 soon will be released and then can be installed in PRD ​
We installed 9.12.1 and this is indeed fixed.
Could be. We have that activated too.
Hi Gert-Jan,
​
I think we have the same or similar issue.
​
I have a custom procedure that runs as pre procedure in DUJ and assign​s users to an organization depending on information from our AD. The procedure also disables autoedit for that users. I know that procedure works as expected. The result is as expected, when i exec the procedure manually.
But since 9.9.1 in the morning a majority of that users are assigned to root and disable autoedit is again deactivated. Yet I do not know if this is caused by DUJ or perhaps AD user discovery that runs in the morning, because
unfortunately there is no other updatedate than mine of thr custom procedure.
​
Because the users are assigned to root, also their computers are assigned to root.
So perhaps your users are also assigned to root, and therefore your computers too.
​
I wanted to check that for some days, but now i need to create a ticket for that.
​
​
Hi Carola,
our users are still in the correct organization.
it are the computers which move to the root.
I will also create a ticket for this and post it here so you can refer to it.
Thanks,
Gert-Jan
Hi Carola,
one more reply 😉 I had the idea that all users stayed in their organization but after checking I notice they don't. Some do but most don't, they indeed moved back to the root too. Some have the disabled auto edit checked but most don't. So its looking the same issue as you have...
One more question to you Carola: we moved in one go from 9.7.2 to 9.9.1 so I not sure if this is caused by 9.8.00 or 9.8.01 or 9.9.00 or 9.9.01 ? When did you notice this issue?
regards,
Gert-Jan.