
winvarma asked a question.
hi Forum,
We have Cloud setup and there are many inventory devices which are shared between different users and not dedicatedly used. So now if we have enabled "Synchronize assigned user with calculated user" it will populate calculated user as the assigned user and which is not the correct calculation for shared PC's. Now how do we override the synchronize setting for certain inventory devices(shared PC's).
how are the other members dealing with this scenario? Any thoughts and suggestions/ workarounds will be appreciated
Regards,
@winvarma - Yes, the "Syncronize Assigned User to Calculated User" applies to all inventory devices and cannot be restricted/modified - especially for the Cloud.
One option would be to turn off this preference and use a Business Adapter to update the Assigned User on the relevant devices and have the Business Adapter ignored your shared computers. This requires more administrative work, but I think is your only option at present.