
ticalotta1.5546645636668782E12 asked a question.
Hello everyone,
What happens to user records after their originating integration is removed? For instance, if I have an SCCM integration which creates user records should those users be removed when I delete the SCCM integration? I know that is the behavior for inventory devices but I haven't found anything about users in particular.
Thanks!
I'm not entirely sure about the specific behavior for updating the "Last inventory source" property on user records, but my best guess in the scenario you have described is that you may only see the value of this property getting updated if and when one of the property values imported from Active Directory for the user (such as the user's SAM account name, or possibly their full name) changes. Until and unless there is a change, the last source that data was imported from that triggered a change on the user record (i.e. SCCM aka "SMS" in your case) will remain listed as the "Last inventory source".