Loading
Licenses assigned to specific users.....

Hi, Sorry if this question has been asked elsewhere but I cant find it!

If a license is assigned to a specific user on Snow and that user ends up being quarantined and then deleted, will that license then free up to be assigned to someone else?

Thanks

Sara


  • Hi Sara, In a recent release of SLM (9.2.2) a bug was fixed that prevented the License to be released when a user-license was assigned to a deleted user. The release notes say: Additional error-handling has been implemented to prompt users to resave a license when viewing a license for which the user (for licenses based on user) or computer (for licenses based on installation) has been deleted. Now this is working correctly in Snow and the license will show as available in the stock report called "Unassigned licenses". When you edit a license that had a seat assigned to a user who was deleted, saving the license (even if you make no real edits) will show a message saying that a license seat was freed up.
    Expand Post

Related  Product Forums


                     → Flexera One



                      → Snow Atlas



                      → FlexNet Manager



                      → Snow License Manager



                       → App Broker


       Need help finding an answer?


        Ask a Question →


Loading
Licenses assigned to specific users.....