Loading
Does uninstalling SNOW agent delete the data for the machine from the server ? We are planning to upgrade our SNOW agent and would like to uninstall and reinstall the new agent. Please advise.

  • Why should it?

    If you uninstall the agent, the client will not send data, will be quarantined after the defined number of days etc.

     

    If you then install the new agent (I just wonder why, but this is your decision), the client should be the same computer in SLM, as long as you keep the sitename (and configuration, if I am right) the same.

    Expand Post
  • Also as Axel mentions if you keep the configuration the same it will replace the current computer object in the SLM portal.

    Likewise the newer agent version will simply install over the top and remove any previous versions so no need to uninstall beforehand.

    • Except, of course, you upgrade from Inventory 3 to 6 :-)

Related  Product Forums


                     → Flexera One



                      → Snow Atlas



                      → FlexNet Manager



                      → Snow License Manager



                       → App Broker


       Need help finding an answer?


        Ask a Question →


Loading
Does uninstalling SNOW agent delete the data for the machine from the server ? We are planning to upgrade our SNOW agent and would like to uninstall and reinstall the new agent. Please advise.