Loading
"This update requires a reconfiguration of the Graph API app. Using Graph API is now also a requirement, not an optional step to fetch the last activity for users." - Can you clarify what the "reconfiguration" actually entails, or note in the user guide?

  • Hi Ken,

    Is this for a specific version of the SIM that this is mentioned? as forced use of the GraphAPI happened some time ago.

  • Hi Ken

     

    I'm guessing that this is for the Office365 connector. The details are in the updated user guide - https://community.flexera.com/s/article/UserGuideMicrosoftOffice365Connector

     

    Essentially it involves adding some additional permissions to GraphAPI in AzureAD so that it can pull activity for MS apps like Teams, SharePoint and Onedrive etc. Nothing too complicated and the instructions in the user guide are very clear.

     

    Thanks

     

    Adam

    Expand Post
  • "Using Graph API is now also a requirement, not an optional step" - can someone explain this comment to me please?

    We have tenants that successfully aggregate without Graph API being configured. i.e within SIM just a login and password is set and the Graph API section is empty, and Connection Test is successful.

    We still see all expected Subscriptions; we still link the users so still see Activity 7,30,90 days etc.

    We using SIM 5.18 and SLM 9.72.

    What are these tenants missing over those that have the Graph API section configured??

    Thanks very much to anyone who can clarify this for me!!!! 🙂

    Expand Post

Related  Product Forums


                     → Flexera One



                      → Snow Atlas



                      → FlexNet Manager



                      → Snow License Manager



                       → App Broker


       Need help finding an answer?


        Ask a Question →


Loading
"This update requires a reconfiguration of the Graph API app. Using Graph API is now also a requirement, not an optional step to fetch the last activity for users." - Can you clarify what the "reconfiguration" actually entails, or note in the user guide?