cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FlexNet Inventory Agent, upload, Error 0xE0500195: 405 Method Not Allowed

Hi Community,

I'm a noob.  Am using FlexNet Inventory Agent v18.00.420 on Windows.  Fresh install.  I'm due to install agent on hundreds of Windows VMs.  I'm doing an initial remote install test on a couple of client VMs.  A beacon server has already been provided, and someone else deployed that.  TCP/443 connectivity from clients to server has been proven.

I have a an entry for this in my installer ini file:

DEPLOYSERVERURL = https://a.b.c.d/ManageSoftDL

However, shortly after install I see Eventlog entry in ManageSoft for: 

Error 0xE0500195: 405 Method Not Allowed
Error 0xE0500452: Failed to write remote file /ManageSoftRL/system on vmxxxxxxxxxx.ndi
Error 0xE069009A: Error transferring data (Network error?)
ERROR: Local PUT failed
Program exited with code 1

...and I get same error if if attempt a manual upload using "ndupload -f blah -o blah".

Anyone got any initial tips ?

Thanks.

Dave.

(5) Replies
Can you confirm your agent machines are able to communicate with the CRL server or have you disabled the revocation check in the config file? I understand this is one item that is easily overlooked when implementing agent encrypted communication.

Hi - it turns out that we had multiple issues "server side", e.g. lack of RL or DL sub-pages, then us trying to use IPs in the installer ini file config, but then that config (i.e. application registry keys) were overwritten (by config/policy pull down from beacon) by FQHNs that we had no DNS resolver for.  Once the server side admin got those sorted, plus with a bit of help from Flexera post sales tech support, and a bit of domain admin to get name resolution sorted... then we were able to get going and now the agents in our non-prod domains are reporting in.  Thanks though to all those who replied.  Dave.

Hi Darren - thanks for replying.