cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Which FNMS learning paths or other tutorials are useful?

Dear Flexera community,

In my working environment Flexnet Manager Suite has been installed and will soon be operational. As a functional manager I was wondering what learning paths (or other tutorials if there are any) are suitable for me as a functional manager.

So far I have found the FlexNet Manger Learning Paths of which I have completed the "Getting Started with FlexNet Manager" path, basically showing me where to find certain views, how to manage accounts & roles, using filters etcetera. 

I will not be using FNMS for software asset management (other colleagues will) and I will also not be managing FNMS technically (installing, upgrading, migrating etcetera). What learning paths (and other tutorials) are useful for me. The learning path descriptions for me are not clear enough on how useful they might be for me.

Thanks!

(9) Replies
ChrisG
By Community Manager Community Manager
Community Manager

You've noted a few things that you won't be using FNMS for. However if can you describe a little about what you will be using FNMS for then that may help people to identify relevant material.

On a possibly related noted, the following announcement just posted today may be of some interest: New Education Offering: LISA (Licensing, ITAM, SAM Academy) for Flexera.

(Did my reply solve the question? Click "ACCEPT AS SOLUTION" to help others find answers faster. Liked something? Click "KUDO". Anything expressed here is my own view and not necessarily that of my employer, Flexera.)

Hello Chris,

Let me explain our situation. We have a Software Asset Management team which I will refer to as the client. We have our own team, who handles FNMS. My team is divided into technical engineers and functional (or applicational) managers.