cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

App Portal My Request tab symbol meaning

As a tech, I have been using Flexera App Portal to install software to colleague's computers for many years but have always been puzzled by the meaning of certain symbols representing install status. The symbols that puzzle me are the Accepted symbol and the symbol that has 2 circular green arrows chasing each other. What do they mean? Usually, when I see the circular green arrows, I think that the software has already been installed but App Portal is trying to reinstall it.  Usually, that never finishes and is a frustratingly bad sign. I have some hope when I see the Accepted sign. Could someone please clarify what these symbols mean? 

(1) Solution

OK, so you're talking about something different than the "Accepted" status I referenced for approvers.  When using software catalog items with a ConfigMgr (SCCM) "package" type, there is a ConfigMgr status of "Accepted", which just means that the client has received the machine policy.  When you hover over that icon (or even some of the other deployment status icons), you'll see the last status message received by ConfigMgr, which in your case is "Accepted".  There are many possible reasons that a client may never successfully install the package after receiving the machine policy.  You would need to work with your ConfigMgr team to troubleshoot the deployment.