label-based-filtered-list

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community

Suite/Advanced UI Uninstall Package Script

0 8 240
Hi - I have created an installer which has a self extracted Zip file (SFX with .exe extension) as a feature. when installation process initiates this feature , SFX file is extracted to C:\Temp and runs install.bat file after extraction , which inter...
by ragava28 Flexera beginner

A new folder is not created when a application upgrade

0 1 165
A newly added folder(there is a xml file inside this folder) is not created when the software upgrade. But when doing a clean installation without upgrade, there is no issue with folder creation. file's "Always overwrite" property is set as true.Is t...
by Dammikadw Pilgrim

Custom Dialog not getting display

0 0 123
Hello All,I am very new to InstallShield. My kind request you to help my question below.1. I am creating one custom dialog, User Interface -> Dialogs -> New Dialog.2. I keep one Listbox and push button in my dialog.3. I have created method like below...
by Not applicable

Tsconfig.exe crash

0 5 1558
Since this morning when I launch Installshield 2014 (or even version 2015) I get a message about 'The product license has been corrupted'I try the online repair but that doesn't work.At the end I decided to use the offline repair then - but now when ...
by Gino_Verbeke Pilgrim

CVEs found in the built .exe file related to ZLIB 1.2.3

0 0 226
We are using InstallShield 2014 and its command line to build a basic MSI project. A binary scan tool (i.e., Protecode) reports the built .exe (alongside with the built .msi) file contains ZLIB 1.2.3 which has 4 CVEs: CVE-2016-9841, CVE-2016-9843, CV...
by Yu_Wang Pilgrim

Uninstall wipes out all Start Menu icons on Windows 8.x

0 0 152