cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What happens if the user changes the contents of the Usage Intelligence config or log files?

What happens if the user changes the contents of the Usage Intelligence config or log files?

The Usage Intelligence protocol implements various mechanisms to ensure that the configuration files have not been compromised. If the SDK detects that the configuration files have been tampered with, it will discard the files and negotiate with the server to create new files with the last known valid configuration for that user.

You should never try to read or modify the data inside any of the Usage Intelligence log or config files whilst your application is running as this may cause the SDK to behave unpredictably and in extreme cases could lead to a crash. Thus you should always use the Usage Intelligence SDK for any calls or config changes. Should you have any special requirements please contact support to discuss your specific case.

If you would like to learn more about what files are maintained by the Usage Intelligence SDK, you may check out this KBase article.

Was this article helpful? Yes No
No ratings
Version history
Revision #:
2 of 2
Last update:
‎Apr 03, 2020 11:50 PM
Updated by:
 
Contributors