cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
TurboFisch
Level 7

seems like every new component defaults to "shared"

seems like every new component defaults to "shared". is there a setting that controls this?
Labels (1)
0 Kudos
1 Reply
Dan_Galender
Level 10

There is currently no way to change that default setting. You could either edit components manually or use the Automation interface to change that attribute if you really wanted (or needed) to. With the Shared setting set to "Yes", the installer may do some work that isn't necessarily required, but it's the most conservative (read: safest) setting that won't have potentially adverse effects on other installed products.
0 Kudos