cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Ioanb22
Level 3

IIS Application Pool settings not saved

Hello,

I have an Basic MSI project (IS 2018R2) which creates an Application Pool and a Web Site with an Application set to use this Application Pool.

Installed on a Win10 64-bits, all goes nice except some settings of the Application Pool are not saved:

- Managed Pipeline Mode I want it to Integrated, but comes out as Classic 

- Enable 32-Bit Applications I want it Yes, but comes out No.

- Process Model Identity I want it ApplicationPoolIdentity, but comes out NetworkService.

I'm new with IIS, but after installation my web app does not work, but if I just turn (manually - in Advanced Settings) the Enable 32-Bit Applications ON, it works.

Anybody can give me a hint? 

Thanks,

Ioan

0 Kudos
(10) Replies
Jenifer
Flexera Alumni

Hi @Ioanb22 ,

Hope you had set mentioned properties of Application-Pool:

•  Managed Pipeline Mode 

• Enable 32-Bit Applications

• Process Model Identity

In application-pool properties under categories of General,Process Model you can find and set.

Internet Information Services->Application Pools->New Pool(name it)->General->Managed Pipeline Mode 

Internet Information Services->Application Pools->New Pool(name it)->General->Enable 32-Bit Applications

Internet Information Services->Application Pools->New Pool(name it)->Process Model->Identity

I could see this been setting properly on quickly checking Internet Information Services(IIS) Manager after installing setup.

How did i check?

Application Pool->Newly added Pool will appear with given setting values->Check using Advanced settings

In Website view->Website been created(If it isn't visible try removing default website and try installing setup)->Advanced Settings->AppPool should be which ever you had associated in InstallShield(Internet Information Services->Website-1->Application Settings->Newly added Application pool)