cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jmoleary
Level 6

What is the "MYORG" Account for? It has users I've never heard of

Jump to solution

I'm creating license entitlements for my own company.  During my FNO orientation, the Flexera rep told me that its a good idea that all entitlements be associated with an account, even our own.  So I need an account.  

This is my first time using our new FNO server.  Looking at the account list, I see one customer account called "PORTAL_ORG_UNIT"  and one producer account called "MYORG".  The "MYORG" account seems like a natural, but it is full of names of people with Flexera email addresses.   "Sherril Robbins", "Andrew Kline", "Joe McMillan"

What is this account?  Why are Flexera people listed on it.  Am I supposed to use it for my own company?    Or should I create another one.  And if I create one for my company should it be a producer account?  Customer account?  Something else?

0 Kudos
(1) Solution
wmarek1
Revenera Moderator Revenera Moderator
Revenera Moderator

FlexNet Operations is trying to save time when first rendering a page by only loading the first page worth of data.

The default size of the page can be set with system configuration. System->Configure->User Interface tab->Records per Page.

Clicking on the question mark will force FNO to go out and find out how many records there actually are and then let you start paging.

If you are not seeing a user, just by browsing, try searching for the name or email address. I'm sure you are in there.

As Jackie pointed out, Revenera support team and internal operations team members are automatically added, but can be inactivated.

There is currently a bug in the Manage Users screen that does not allow the column sorting to work correctly. Reverse alphabetical sort works better for us with a late alphabet name. 🙂

BTW, you should change the Account Name of MYORG to company name. You won't be able to change the Account ID.

Walt