FlexNet Manager Platform / Suite – SKU, PURL & Bundle release schedule for 2021

RamyaJagadeesh
Flexera
Flexera
4 4 2,313

Here is the release calendar for SKU, PURL and Bundle content library releases. Everyday  Content team works to incorporate new SKUs (Stock Keeping Unit) that identify specific software, Bundles that groups relevant applications according to vendor literature and update PURLs (Product Use Rights Library) that are needed as these impact license definitions, logic and coverage, and thus, your ultimate license position. 

Currently, we follow a monthly cadence and choose to release an updated version of SKU, PURL and Bundles library on 4th Friday of every month. 

Month On premises customers On-cloud customers
January 22nd January 2021, Friday 25th January 2021, Monday
February 26th February  2021, Friday 01st March 2021, Monday
March 26th March 2021, Friday 29th March 2021, Monday
April 23rd April 2021, Friday 26th April 2021, Monday
May 28th May 2021, Friday 31st May 2021, Monday
June 25th June 2021, Friday 28th June 2021, Monday
July 23rd July 2021, Friday 26th July 2021, Monday
August 27th August 2021, Friday 30th August 2021, Monday
September 24th September 2021, Friday 27th September 2021, Monday
October 22nd October 2021, Friday 25th October 2021, Monday
November 26th November 2021, Friday 29th November 2021, Monday
December 24th December 2021, Friday 27th December 2021, Monday

 

Regards,
Team Content

4 Comments
RamyaJagadeesh
Flexera
Flexera

There has been an intermediate release on 12th February 2021, to publish few Oracle PURL changes which were required to complement Oracle BYOL features on FNMS 2020 R2.1  

Content release notification - https://community.flexera.com/t5/FlexNet-Manager-Content-Blog/FlexNet-Manager-Platform-Suite-SKU-PUR... 

RamyaJagadeesh
Flexera
Flexera

We have published an intermediate release on 19th March 2021, to publish Microsoft PURL changes which were required to complement Microsoft BYOL features on FNMS 2020 R2.3

Content release notification - https://community.flexera.com/t5/FlexNet-Manager-Content-Blog/FlexNet-Manager-Platform-Suite-SKU-PUR...

RamyaJagadeesh
Flexera
Flexera

We have published an intermediate release on 12th November 2021 to publish few important SKUs.
Here is the content release notification - https://community.flexera.com/t5/FlexNet-Manager-Content-Blog/FlexNet-Manager-Platform-Suite-SKU-PUR...

RamyaJagadeesh
Flexera
Flexera

The SKU, PURL, Bundles release planned for 26th November will be moved by a week. The updates expected to be available on 11/26 will now be published on 3rd December 2021. 

The regular scheduled December release will go as planned on 24th December 2021.