cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cmp2488
Level 3

General questions about implementation

Hi, I'm very new to this licensing software and I'm using the FlexNet Embedded Java XT package, mostly just playing around with the examples right now. I'm using binary license files and running the "client" example. My first question is, given a license with a single count like this (which I have converted into a binary file signed by my keys for use in the client example):

INCREMENT somefeature mycompany 1.0 1-dec-2015 1 HOSTID=ID_STRING=1234567890

(I've changed the feature name and company for privacy's sake). I then run the client example, passing it the binary representation of the above license (I've modified the client example to use the appropriate feature) and it gets a license no problem, great. I then add a small delay in the client example after calling "acquire" to get the license and I start up a second instance of the client example after the first. The first process gets the license fine, so I would expect the license to now be in use, but the second instance of the client example is also able to acquire the license. Why is this? Am I doing something wrong? (again just the client example here and I've only made changes to ask for my feature and added a small sleep after doing so).