Reassign Approvals

Reassign Approvals

Symptoms:

When user A reassigns a approval task for a certain request to another user B, user A may do not get any notification whether it's successful or if there's an error. However, when user A refreshes the page and checks the request, the approver is still not changed to user B.

Diagnosis:

The reason why the approval reassign fails is due to insufficient right for user B

Solution:

Granting the user B's rights under Site Management > Admin Security > Approval Groups will resolve this issue.

Labels (1)
Was this article helpful? Yes No
No ratings
Version history
Last update:
‎Jun 25, 2020 01:48 AM
Updated by:
Contributors