Hiding workflow phases for different users in Workflow request

Hiding workflow phases for different users in Workflow request

Question:

How can we hide various workflow phases for different account/roles in Workflow Manager?

Discussion:

We can restrict the users/roles in viewing or editing the Workflow phase/Step details by setting up Workflow phase permissions (View/Edit) in the Template as below,

Permissions.PNG

 

Once that is set, the Workflow for the users who doesn't have necessary privilege's will look like,

Workflow.PNG

In general, by setting Phase/Step permissions in Template, we can hide various workflow phases for different account/roles in Workflow Manager.

Labels (1)
Was this article helpful? Yes No
No ratings
Version history
Revision #:
1 of 1
Last update:
‎Dec 03, 2020 12:23 AM
Updated by:
 
Contributors

Article Statistics

2 0 133