cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Configuring a Template to Use Limit To Assigned Users.

Configuring a Template to Use Limit To Assigned Users.

This article details how to configure a template to use limit to assigned users in Workflow Manager. 

Synopsis

The Limit To Assigned Users checkbox requires Edit Permissions at the Step Level to override Phase Level Permissions to work correctly.

Discussion

For the Workflow (WF) steps, where you want to 'Limit To Assigned Users' , for who can access/modify the values, check the 'Limit To Assigned Users' checkbox
* Now go to the WF Phase level for this step, and go to the permissions view, and modify the permissions so that all the roles have only the View permissions for the phase. Remove the Edit permissions for all the roles at the phase level.
* Now go back to the Step level, and go to the permissions view. Here for the role(s), where you want to limit the permissions, override the phase permission and provide the 'Edit' permission. The Edit permission should be enabled for only the role(s) you want.
* Save all your changes, and recheck to ensure that the permissions are saved.

Was this article helpful? Yes No
No ratings