cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

need some help to repackage Tivoli

Hello all,

i'm just a newbie in the area of packaging.

I have to repackage Tivoli Workload Scheduler 8.3.
My customer gave me the sources which contains a SETUP.EXE (made with Installshield) and Tivoli Package Tivoli_TWS_LP.SPB.

I've used the repackager to snapshot the installation and selected SETUP.EXE as the program to be running.
SETUP.EXE asks me for giving those variables :
- hostname
- company
- user
- password
- master domain manager (its port used is configured by default and can be changed)

I must precise that the MSI should be installed with 3 different users belonging to 3 different Active Directory domains

Then the SETUP.EXE calls Tivoli_TWS_LP.SPB during the installation.

In the log file, i've seen that many JAVA Classes call use my given variables to set some values in other files such as startup.cmd

So what can be the best practises to do the MSI in those conditions? i'm blocked

All ideas are welcome 🙂

Thanks a lot
(6) Replies
jerome75 wrote:
Hello all,

My customer gave me the sources which contains a SETUP.EXE (made with Installshield) and Tivoli Package Tivoli_TWS_LP.SPB.

I've used the repackager to snapshot the installation and selected SETUP.EXE as the program to be running.
- hostname
- company
- user
- password
- master domain manager (its port used is configured by default and can be changed)

I must precise that the MSI should be installed with 3 different users belonging to 3 different Active Directory domains

In the log file, i've seen that many JAVA Classes call use my given variables to set some values in other files such as startup.cmd

So what can be the best practises to do the MSI in those conditions? i'm blocked

All ideas are welcome 🙂

Thanks a lot

May I look at the original setup and your ISM?

Reg, Henno
Hi

Is this file you need? please rename with ism extension

Thanks
Hi,