How to enable 'Delete' Option in Snow License Manager Import Settings
Navigate to Snow License Manager Web GUI -> Home ->Import Data -> Update Existing Computers -> Import Settings -> Obsolete Computer Action
If you enable the basic setting IMPORT_ENABLE_DELETE in Snow Management and Configuration Center, you will see the Delete option in the list. See Basic Settings (snowsoftware.com).
Delete - All obsolete computers will be deleted during the import. A deleted computer is removed from the system; all computer details are deleted and all attachments to users, agreements, licenses, etc. are released.
IMPORTANT NOTE:
A computer that has been archived or deleted during import cannot be restored.
If you have an import file that does not include all the computers in the database, only select Archive or Delete if you really want to remove them from the system.
For more information, please refer to our Product Documentation: Import Settings
Was this helpful?
© 2026 Flexera. All rights reserved.